EXO Baekhyun’s Every Second for OST Record of Youth

OST Record of Youth

Chogiwa – Finally, one of the most anticipated drama soundtracks for Record of Youth has been released yesterday September 22nd. An MV of EXO Baekhyun sang Every second has been released in various music platforms.

Record of Youth is a new TvN drama which is also aired worldwide through Netflix. This drama starring Park Bo-gum, Park So-dam and Byun Woo-seok. This drama is one of the most anticipated one because it is the last drama for Park Bo-gum before his enlistment to military.

Baekhyun is a multi-talented idol with outstanding vocal skill which received a lot of praise from critics. He could sing in all kinds of genre and this time Every Second is a ballad song with a touching and heart-breaking lyrics which somehow really match with his vocal.

The song tells about how a man loves a woman. The title Every Second means the man will always be in the side of his woman for every second in his life, no matter how hard the path they should take.

“Glooming tomorrow, ineradicable today, I know it might be uneasy or troublesome, but don’t you worry, I will hold you”

“Whatever you want, whatever you say, I’ll make it with you”

baekhyun record of youth
Image Source : lyricskpop.net

This song really represents the story of the drama really well because this drama is about how youngsters are working really hard to fight for their dream. Two main characters Park Bo-gum as Sa Hye-joon, an aspiring model who should face the reality but at the same time he also needs to maintain his idealism while Park So-dam as Ahn Jung-ha, a talented makeup artist with a lot of external pressures that may affect her career.

Together with Byun Woo-seok as Won Hae-hyo, they are working hard to reach their dream while juggling with the reality they should face first in order to clear their path in reaching the life they have dreaming of.

Baekhyun sang the soundtrack in the most pleasing way, his angelic voice is matching with the lyric and the ballad song.

Every Second is the third original soundtrack for drama sang by Baekhyun in 2020. In January 2020, Baekhyun also contributed to sing a soundtrack for Romantic Dr. Kim Season 2, entitled I’m Loving You and the second is in February 2020 Baekhyun also sang soundtrack for drama Hyena entitled On the Road.

EXO is well-known as the King of OST because most of the members (seven from total nine members) have contributions in singing original soundtrack for movies or dramas such as Baekhyun, Chanyeol, D.O, Chen, Xiumin, Suho, and Lay. Some well-known OST sang by EXO members that became hit such as Baekhyun’s Beautiful for OST EXO Next Door, Chen’s Best Luck for OST It’s Okay, It’s Love, D.O’s Don’t Worry OST My Annoying Brother featuring senior actor and singer Jo Jung-suk, Chanyeol and Punch’s Stay with Me for OST Goblin, Chen’s Everytime for OST Descendent of the Sun, EXO CBX’s For You for OST Scarlet Heart Ryeo.

Though EXO is currently in hiatus but still every member is still working really hard to please their fans despite their busy schedule in fashion domination, solo albums, military musical, personal project, movies and dramas. The list could be on and on.