CNBLUE Jong Yong Hwa’s “Shall We Kiss” OST Released

CN Blue Shall We Kiss OST
Source Image : Kompas.com

Chogiwa – CNBLUE Jong Yong Hwa finally released his first original soundtrack after 9 years entitled Shall We Kiss for drama The Spy Who Love Me. Jong Yong Hwa’s last OST projects was for drama Heartstrings which aired in 2011, 9 years ago entitled You’ve Fallen for Me and Because I Miss You.

“Shall We Kiss” OST

So, Shall We Kiss OST for drama The Spy Who Love Me is a like one of the highly anticipated projects of Jong Yong Hwa because since CNBLUE went in hiatus due to members should do their mandatory military service, fans have been waiting for the comeback or at least projects from each member.

Jong Yong Hwa’s Shall We Kiss itself is a mid-tempo song which gives a cheerful vibe to the listener which somehow really matches with Yong Hwa’s vocal colour. The guitar sound in the beginning of the song is really representing the Yong Hwa style as the leader and lead guitarist of CNBLUE.

Jong Yong Hwa’s shall we kiss
Source image : vlive.tv

Not only that, this song is composed and arranged by none than professionals only from ZigZag Note which has been working with several well-known artists such as Super Junior Kyuhyun, NCT 127, Twice, Gfriend and many more.

There is no doubt that Shall We Kiss? will add a romantic atmosphere to the two main role characters Jin Hoon (Eric Mun) and Ah Reum (Yoo In Na)

Jong Yong Hwa’s Recent Projects

Jong Yong Hwa’s Shall We Kiss? Is not the only project of Jong Yong Hwa. After he finished his mandatory military service in November last year, there are several projects he’s been involving and one of them is the release of a weeding song entitled Would You marry Me? Featuring Lee Joon, Yoon Doojoon and Kwanghee.

Would You Marry Me? received positive feedbacks from listeners because it is not only about the song which is really romantic with even more beautiful and well-written lyrics but also the collaboration of idols from second generation of KPop such as Lee Joon from MBLAQ, Yoon Doojoon from Highlight and Kwanghee of ZE:A.

This collaboration is bringing back the old beautiful memories and of course the unity of four fandoms, BOICE, A+, Light/Beauty and ZE:A’S.

CNBLUE’s Comeback

Along with the release of Jong Yong Hwa’s Shall We Kiss?, there is one more news that is even more appealing for BOICE because CNBLUE’s comeback is confirmed with only three members. It is sadly that Lee Jong Hyun is no longer with CNBLUE but fans will keep supporting Jong Yong Hwa, Kang Min Hyuk and Lee Jung Shin.

The thing that makes CNBLUE different from other idols is that instead of performing dance and choreography performance CNBLUE is performing as a group band with Jong Yong Hwa as lead vocalist and guitarist, Kang Min Hyuk as drummer and Lee Jung Shin as bassist. They are not only well known as talented musician but also well-known promising actors, the three of them have starred in several dramas and movies such as Heartstrings, Hospital Ship, My Sassy Girl, Entertainer, The Heirs, You’re Beautiful, The Three Musketeers, The Package and many more.